Saturday, August 21, 2010


Five new OBRA Champs!


Five winners
in three Disciplines
will wear
the Blue and Gold

of The Oregon Bicycle Racing Association
Championship Jersey,
Isabelle Ford,
Mielle Blomberg,
Maya Bergmann,
Jenn Leonard, and
Naiqwan Pellman are all now
"State Champions" until this time next year.

Mielle won in the fast dirt of Short Track.
Jenn climbed from Goverment Camp to Timberline
to win her division of the Hillclimb Champs.
Maya, Isabelle, and Naiqwan all won Junior Track Champs at the
Alpenrose Velodrome.

Teams abound around their success as
Mielle and Jenn have a new
fast squadra of PIR veterans learning to race on the track
and Naiqwan continues to run around
with his cousin Sonny and his old pal DeyShaun Lee.

Unseen on this date, Isabell Ford has a brother named
Aman, who is fast as the wind.

And just the same size and age as her,
Maya has a teammate named Devin Morago.

All of these racers are taking to the velodrome walls to hone their cyclocross,
road, and trail skills.

1 comment:

XMpluFi said...

Awesome! Great riding by all of you, true champions.